top of page

Margo 2018


Even though I didn’t plan it, this year was all about experiences and travel! Life became very spur of the moment and with the help of Calvin, my family and therapist (lol), I’ve been able to slowly but surely embrace spontaneous events or changes in plans!

It all started last New Years Eve. Calvin and I went with some friends to Atlanta to watch UCF kill it at the Peach Bowl (Go Knights!) It was so cold but honestly, I don’t think I’ll ever forget the experience since it was so exciting. Screaming fans, winning, and being in a new place was out of this world.

To add to that, I went to South Carolina total of four times, once with Calvin’s family for a week long family reunion at Myrtle beach, and three times to Columbia to visit with Annika and other family since she lives up there now for ballet. I also took some trips to Tampa to see some family and different beaches. It’s cool to see different parts of the country and to try all of the local food joints. I’m becoming a huge foodie, absolutely love trying new places and new dishes.

BUT I still order the same thing at Olive Garden so don’t ask me to change that…7 years going strong on that Braised Beef and Tortellini!!

I have been doing a lot more activities outside of work this year too, which has been absolutely great for me. I started CrossFit at a couple different locations and LOVE IT. I’m not going too hard and risk injury, but they’re great quick workouts that motivate me to keep going to classes. Our co-ed adult kickball team actually won a few games this season… which was a HUGE surprise! Erik and Calvin joined the team this year and they were major assets to the team. I caught the ball once during a play which was nice!

Work (Wells Fargo) is still going great, I love who I work with and I love what I do… so that’s good! I'm also still plugging away at my MBA. I take a 3 classes a year, and so grateful for tuition reimbursement through work!

All in all, this year was really fun and I feel like I’m proud of myself for getting through it all without freaking out or failing too terribly bad! Excited for 2019 because there’s bound to be more magical moments in store.

Tags:

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page