top of page

Slaby 2016


Just a couple days before Christmas, and I'm racing around as usual, and by the looks of all the traffic at all the stores, I'm not the only one. Pulling off the whole Christmas season is a monumental feat for most families in general, and more specifically, for moms. Moms pour over and exaggerate the greatest details, all hardwired in our need to nurture and create a special awe for our families.

And it isn't always smooth sailing either.

Believe me, I hear my share of moans and groans along the way when corralling help with lights, trees, decorations, cleaning and cooking, but at the end of the day, Christmas Day, it's all so much good. I can't think of any other time of the year that brings as much love as Christmas Eve and Christmas Day for our family. sPaRkLing overload!

And for that, I thank my mom for creating a childhood for me that was full of magical Christmas seasons, inspiring me to carry it forward with my family.

Wishing you and yours a wonderful holiday season and a fantastic 2017. Stay in touch!

Love,

Maria

PS. Make sure to sign up for our updates. I'll add more here about our year next week...We're having Christmas Eve at our house in a few hours and I've got to get the dinner going. Eeek!

Tags:

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page