top of page

Margo 2017


This year came with a lot of changes.... all 100% good for me.

I fulfilled my New Year's resolution by traveling. I went to Colorado to visit one of my closest cousins, Paul. I got to see some mass quantities of snow while also seeing the beautiful landscapes of Boulder. I went to Wisconsin to see all of my Slaby family with my sister and we not only had a blast seeing all the landmarks where my dad grew up and where my parents had many memories, but to also see so many family members. In New York City, I was able to spend time with my mom, Annika and Erik and I took away so much more trip as an adult than I did in the past years as a high schooler. Something about doing and buying whatever you want is fun :P

My new boyfriend Calvin and I have been busy, busy, busy this year being active and doing all sorts of fun things which was another goal I had for myself. My life had gotten too routine. We went to Orlando for 4th of July, made trips to various locations in Florida, and have been just keeping ourselves active with friends, events and family. It's been super important for me to not just hang out at home all the time because HELLO there is LIFE to be HAD, so this has been great!

This fall I finally basically forced myself to go back to school. It's something I've wanted to do for a few years but never did. But now I have one semester down towards my MBA at Southeastern University in Lakeland, FL .... So far so good!!

This year I also had my two year anniversary at Wells Fargo. I just love my job! I was promoted to a customer service rep from teller. I'm on the banking management track and look forward to building my career here. It's been fun adding spice to the place by starting color-coordinated days, (Blues Mondays, Pink Wednesdays, etc) and birthday and anniversary days. Life's too short not to find the fun in the ordinary!

This year I also became a cat mom and I am absolutely obsessed with my kitten babies. Pounce De Leon is so much fun to cuddle with and will always just hug my arm whenever he's around. Claw Monet is a big ole ball of fire and will always be ready to play whenever I'm up for it. Both are still babies (about 6 months now) and are my absolute life. Everyone is tired of me talking about them now.

All in all, this year has been amazing and I've learned a ton.... now for 2018: my resolution is to establish a chores schedule and a monthly budget for myself. Lets see...... lol

Tags:

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page