top of page

Margo 2015


Talk about a year of changes! From one thing to the next, my life turned a complete 180 from when I started the year.

Jobs were the most to change for me in the year of 2015. After being with the local community theatre for a year and a half, budget cuts led me to try other things like working at an elementary school office, babysitting and Tae Kwon Do marketing. At the beginning of the 4th quarter, I got hired on as a Teller at Wells Fargo and am absolutely loving it! I look forward coming to work, meeting people everyday and helping them with their financial goals. I am excited to continue working there in 2016 (and hopefully far after!)

Another change (ahem, BIG ONE) was finally moving out of the house! Yes, folks, you've heard it here... I'm officially an adult now. Suddenly I have had to clean up after myself, completely do my own laundry and deal with a lot of free time (oh the horror). I am loving every minute of it.... and if you ask me, I think everyone at the Slaby House is missing me, despite their arguments. ;)

But in between the change, I've had some wonderful times that definitely put 2015 into the books of one of the best years ever.

Mom, Erik, Benjamin and I took a trip to Arizona and Nevada for 10 days and I left with a new found love of the Arizona red rocks. Every moment there was absolutely breath taking and I would love to go back and enjoy it even more. On top of that, we got to go to a Las Vegas show, meet Penn&Teller, play on the slot machines (I won a dollar.) and tour the Hoover Dam and Grand Canyon. It was the trip of a lifetime and I was so grateful to have experienced it with some of my family.

Almost immediately after our trip, Parker and I went on our first vacation together to our cabin in Mentone, Alabama. We fished entirely too much, hiked areas that I hadn't ever seen before on the mountain and really enjoy the simplistic life with no cell phones or computers.

All in all, I'd say this was a year I definitely don't want to forget. I'm so glad I got to experience it with so many of the closest people in my life. Can't wait to see how 2016 goes!

Tags:

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page